Graphic Tee Dressed Up.

Lately I’ve been looking for more casual ways of dressing up a basic piece. Yesterday I found myself in the clearance section of J.Crew with an additional 50% off sale items, so the budget fashionista that I am, I was in all my glory. I perused the rack of tops and came across two graphic tees that I couldn’t pass up. I purchased them and instantly started thinking of ways I could work them into my wardrobe of both casual and dressier, for a more work style.

So this leads me to today’s post: the Graphic Tee Dressed Up. Both tees are from the recent clearance rack at J.Crew:

Graphic Tee 1: Two ways.
tee 1
Look #1: Mixed Prints.
Red Cheetah Print Pants: Gap (clearance)
Scarf: Charming Charlie
Purse: Poppie Jones (DSW clearance)
Wedges: What’s What (DSW clearance)
Accessories: Alex and Ani bracelets, Pink Pineapple Shop Anchor Bracelet.

Look #2: BoHo Chic.
Maxi: Gap Outlet
Hat: Charming Charlie
Purse: Target (clearance)
Sandals:Target
Accessories: belt from Express, Alex and Ani Bracelets, KJP gold anchor bracelet.

Graphic Tee 2: Three ways. 
tee2

Look #1: Casually Pink.
Blazer: Gap (clearance)
Jeans: Express
Flats: Nine West (DSW clearance)
Purse: American Eagle
Accessories: J.Crew bracelet & necklace, Flower necklace from Target

Look #2: Graphics & Plaids.
Skirt: J.Crew Factory (clearance)
Purse: Coach Factory (clearance)
Shoes: Nine West (Lord & Taylor)
Accessories: Pink Pineapple Shop necklace, J.Crew bracelets

Look #3: Military Chic. 
Military Jacket: Gap (clearance)
Plaid Button Up: Gap
Jeans: Express
Purse: American Eagle
Boots: Dirty Laundry (DSW clearance)
Accessories: Charming Charlie watch, KJP anchor bracelet.

As you can see, I like to reuse some accessories. I shop clearance more than I shop regular priced items. You never know what you might find, or what you may not have thought you liked until you saw it on clearance. I love dressing up a graphic tee and having many different ways to wear it makes the shirt go a long way. How would you style a graphic tee?? tag us on instagram with your pictures with #dresseduptee

xoxo Courtney 

Leave a Reply

