Twosday Two Ways!

Happy Tuesday all! This Tuesday we decided to work with our blue button downs with the white collar. This style of oxford is typically worn in the business world by men with a white collar and white french cuffs, but who says girls can’t join in on this style? It’s always fun to mix business and pleasure!

Ellen

My shirt has a definite masculine cut. It is called a boyfriend shirt from J. Crew. When I was in college, I was obsessed with going to the Short Hills mall; I got my fashion fix without buying! However, I was working my minimum wage job on campus and we had just gotten paid, I found myself in J. Crew buying this absolutely adorable shirt that was (with my student discount) $12!! Since then it has been a staple in my wardrobe. Great for the office and also such a great Saturday afternoon shirt.IMG_4641-001

Today’s style has a lot going on. I have the yellow statement J. Crew bubble necklace, a pair of ankle khakis from the Limited and some purple ballet flats I got on sale several years ago from Macy’s. I wore a bright pink lip today ( I mean c’mon PA is not the warmest place right now) with a top knot because I woke up a little late today! SHH!! The makeup and Oh! Lola perfume is all from either Ulta or Sephora and my headband is from… Pier 1! I threw on my red glasses and I was out the door!

Courtney

I have had my blue button down menswear shirt for about two years now. I have always been in love with GAP clearance section. It is my go to for pretty much any season and any fashion item. I found this lovely shirt on the clearance section with an extra 50% off for an amazing steal of $8! I wasn’t completely sure about how to wear it at first, but I knew I wanted to have it in my closet. I tend to dress down more than up, so I like to make this “menswear” a bit more of a relaxed feminine look.

100_4565

Here is something I would wear to school, to meet friends out for lunch, or even on a casual date. I paired my GAP button-down with my Express Skinny Jeans in dark wash, Steve Madden Oxford flats and Lulu Townsend clutch (both DSW clearance finds). The statement piece was a gift from TJ MAXX. To finish off this look, I would roll on some of my Aerie perfume and (because I wear very, very little make-up) I may throw on my Cover Girl Lip Smoochies in “#textme” red and be on my way.

Remember that fashion is what you buy, style is how you wear it. As long as you are true to yourself, your style will come shining through.

Tag your looks based upon our Two Ways Twosdays on Instagram with #TOGtwosday so we can check out how you styled your looks.

xoxo Courtney & Ellen

Leave a Reply

