One Polka Dot Skirt, Three Ways

My J. Crew Factory Navy Polka Dot Skirt (that is a mouthful) is one of those pieces that caught my eye on the mannequin in the store and that I absolutely loved once I put it on. Then, I brought it home and “didn’t have anything to wear” with it. My mom always tells me that I need to broaden my horizons with clothes so that is why I started doing these articles, and buying this skirt…. I want to show everyone that there are so many ways to mix and match. You have a closet full of clothes that can be worn all different ways,
so let’s get creative!

IMG_4615-001

– Grey Madewell T-Shirt – DSW Loafers – Francesca’s Purse- – J. Crew Factory Necklace -“Pawn Star’s” Ring – Betsey Johnson Watch – Maui Jim Aviators –
– Ulta Make-Up – Gap Belt

IMG_4628-001

– JCPenney Gold Flats – Gap Chambray Shirt – Alex and Ani Gold Bangles – J. Crew Necklace – LULU by Lulu Guinness for JCPenney –

IMG_4633-001

I always try to wear a pencil skirt in the “traditional” manner. Shirt tucked in to accentuate my waist. Well I was inspired by a photo while browsing through Tumblr, so this was my first shot at it.

– J. Crew Factory Sweater – Anthropologie Scarf – Ralph Lauren Boots –
– LULU by Lulu Guinness for JCPenney –

Want your own Polka Dot skirt? Check out these sites:

PARISCOMING
ASOS
White House Black Market
ModCloth
River Island

I hope you all enjoy! and Tag your new looks to #TOGnewagain
So let’s dig out those buried gems you have hidden in the back of the closet and
try something new. Remember you loved them at one point
so let’s breathe some new life into them!

Until next time,
xoxo
Ellen

One thought on “One Polka Dot Skirt, Three Ways

Leave a Reply

