Twosday Two Ways

Hey all,

Once again it’s Tuesday and that means “Twosday Two Ways” is in full swing. This week Ellen and myself decided to do a two ways with a staple accessory: the Bubble Necklace. This statement necklace has become quite a popular piece to have in ones closet. It can spice any outfit up and can be worn as an only accessory or with other accessories. So without further ado:

Courtney: Bubble Necklace Styled100_4620This is something I would wear to work. I enjoy mixing prints and this statement necklace brings the outfit together. I added a gold sparkle bow belt to tie in the gold from the necklace. Simple yet stylish.

Blouse: J.Crew Factory on sale
Pencil Skirt: J.Crew Factory clearance
Belt: Express clearance
Necklace: Etsy
Flats: American Eagle Outfitters

Ellen: Bubble Necklace Styled 

IMG_4726-001 IMG_4745-001

My bubble necklace was my first statement necklace! I absolutely adore it. Because it is such a fun necklace I really like to mix and match my prints and styles. I have bubbles, elbow patches, plaid and glitter, and somehow it all worked!! Kinda like a funky Grandpa!

– Gap Sweater, Loafers and cropped pants – J. Crew Factory plaid button down –
– J. Crew Bubble Necklace –

As always tag your twosday style with #TOGtwosday and follow us on instagram @theoxfordguide.

xoxo Courtney & Ellen

Leave a Reply

