Favorites Under Fifty: Palazzo Pants

Move over skinnies, wide legged trousers are back…

My latest obsession, the palazzo pant. They are elegant and feminine. Since they have a wide leg and light fabric, they’re perfect for keeping you cool on hot summer days. They are easy for on the go, give you that maxi skirt feel while giving the practicality of pants! These pants provide balance and flatter wider thighs and hips.

An ideal pair of Palazzos should skim the floor with heels on. Try a fitted or cropped top and if you’re feeling sassy, tuck ANY shirt in to synch your waist. These pants give the illusion of a taller you (who doesn’t love that). Your tops can be colorful to balance the look. Wear wedged heels to add height. Accessorize with contrasting jewelry for jazzing up the outfit. I have seen so many people wearing chunkier accessories to offset the tight basic top and flamboyant bottom.

So when I first saw these I was a huge fan because I was totally a gaucho girl! The fabrics that they are made of are colorful, light and bold. Now I do not own a pair but I have been searching. These are some of my favorite ways to wear palazzo pants as I plan on incorporating them into my wardrobe as soon. Remember these pants are inexpensive and come in many different colors and prints so happy shopping!

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

Source

See anything you like?

AKIRA Mixed Print Hippie PantDAILYLOOK Framed Palazzo PantsRibbon Floral Print Palazo PantsBlack/Ivory Tribal Palazzo PantsAlternate imageAlfani Pleated Palazzo Pants
Staring At Stars Medallion Wide-Leg PantAngie Juniors' Printed Palazzo Pants

I have also been searching my local Marshall’s and TJ MAxx they had some really cute pairs sadly they weren’t in my size or else I would have snatched them up! But overall a lot of the girl’s seem to be tall and thin but I think we can chalk some of that up to the pant! Don’t be afraid to wear these if you feel like you don’t look like these girls! I was always avoiding the whole maxi skirt/dress trend because I was “too short” but one day I went out and bought one and haven’t looked back since!

So try something new even if it is this new crazy pant, it might surprise you.

Remember any questions or comments just email me at theoxfordguide@gmail.com

Stay Beautiful,

xoxo
Ellen

Leave a Reply

