Fab Finds Under Fifty: Maxi Love

Right now I am in love with maxi skirts ( I know, I know, a little late on the trend). They can be worn in every season- in summer with sky-high wedges or some t-strap sandals. Or try them out in winter with stockings and boots. Pair them with a blazer or basic tee to bring out your style with the maxi. Maxi skirts aren’t at all an instantaneous trend. Rather, they have stood the test of time as they are so classical. Experiment with color and patterns, as well as lengths. I really thought I could not pull them off because I am short and didn’t know how they would look. So I went and bought a a grey cotton skirt because I figured I could just match it with basic tanks. Well I fell in love and the rest is history….

So when working with your maxi try to team similar colors together to create a classy and sophisticated look like black on black with a bold necklace. Also, color block with bright hues to create something fun and spontaneous. Any maxi skirt looks great with a crop top or tight tank. I am still experimenting with different styles, so check them out below! And since maxis come in so many textures and styles, go ahead and add some to your wardrobe for a great, fresh new look!

Here are some ways I styled my maxis and see below some I found that are under $50!

IMG_6845-001 IMG_6826-001 IMG_6803-001 IMG_6798-001

Buy your own and style it your way!

Factory jersey foldover maxiskirthttps://i2.wp.com/img1.targetimg1.com/wcsstore/TargetSAS//img/p/15/18/15181675_Alt02_201404031421.jpghttps://i2.wp.com/img1.targetimg1.com/wcsstore/TargetSAS///img/p/15/10/15109948_201401172315.jpgDorothy Perkins Meadow Floral Woven Maxi SkirtAbstract Chevron Print Maxi SkirtO'Neill - Trina Stripe SkirtRock & Republic Maxi Skirt - Women's

Leave a Reply

