Mean Girls

In April Mean Girls turned 10! People still are watching and quoting the movie and there are many reasons we love the movie a decade later. First and foremost, kiddos to Tina Fey and the perfection of the dialogue that the movie holds. Second, high school will never change; it was the same way ten years ago and will forever remain a distressing world of relationships, betrayal, and sex. So even though “Fetch” never happened the quotes of Mean Girls definitely did. People constantly shout “She doesn’t even go here!” and when you re-watch the movie, you realize how many of the quotes have made their way into your dialect. Plus, the further we get from high school the funnier the movie gets.

“And on the third day,
God created the Remington bolt-action rifle,
so that Man could fight the dinosaurs.
And the homosexuals.”

“Oh my God, Karen, you can’t just ask people why they’re white”

“That’s why her hair is so big. It’s full of secrets.”

“What are marijuana tablets?”

Damian: “My Nana takes her wig off when she is drunk.”
 Ms. Norbury: “Your Nana and I have that in common.”

“Wow, Damien, you’ve truly out-gayed yourself.”

“Everyone in Africa can read Swedish.”

“Why should Caesar get to stomp around like a giant, while the rest of us try not to get smushed under his big feet? What’s so great about Caesar? Hmm? Brutus is just as cute as Caesar. Brutus is just as smart as Caesar. People totally like Brutus just as much as they like Caesar. And when did it become okay for one person to be the boss of everybody, huh? Because that’s not what Rome is about. We should totally just stab Caesar!”

“Oh my God, Danny DeVito! I love your work!”

“You smell like a baby prostitute.”

“Can I get you guys anything? Some snacks? A condom? Let me know! Oh, God love ya.”

“In Girl World, Halloween is the one day a year when a girl can dress up like a total slut and no other girls can say anything else about it.”

“She doesn’t even go here!”

“We only carry sizes one, three and five. You could try Sears.”

“I have a nephew named Anfernee, and I know how mad he gets when I call him Anthony. Almost as mad as I get when I think about the fact that my sister named him Anfernee.”

“Somebody wrote in that book that I’m lying about being a virgin because I use super jumbo tampons, but I can’t help it if I’ve got a heavy flow and a wide set vagina!”

“Did you see nipple? It only counts if you saw a nipple!”

“And evil takes a human form in Regina George. Don’t be fooled because she may seem like your typical selfish, back-stabbing slut faced ho-bag, but in reality, she’s so much more than that.”

“Good. So it’s settled. So you can go shave your back now. Bye, Jason.”

“Half the people in this room are mad at me, and the other half only like me because they think I pushed somebody in front a bus, so that’s not good”

“So, you have your cousins, and then you have your first cousins, and then you have your second cousins…”

“I used to think there was just fat and skinny. But apparently there’s lots of things that can be wrong on your body.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

