Questions to Avoid Asking Me This Holiday Season

So, when are YOU getting married?

20 Things Every Twentysomething Is Tired Of Hearing

Let’s literally talk about ANYTHING else at this point, work, kite flying, sex slavery. I went to a wedding where I was the only one NOT engaged or married. I get it…

When are you giving us grandchildren?

https://38.media.tumblr.com/40c623e3bf2d7b073f22d4f9d07335a8/tumblr_mmqxk7QKrt1rcy99do1_500.gif

You know there are multiple days of the week that I eat candy for 2 of my three meals? Plus, there is no way that right now I afford my lifestyle and a baby.

How is work? Is this your dream job?

I’m not upholding the family name, if that is what you’re asking.

When will you get promoted?/ Oh you’re only (insert job title)?

19 Moments Every Twentysomething Experiences During The Holidays

I know the last time we spoke I still held the same position, but that was Easter.

You at least cook now right?

Yep..

Are you in a lot of debt?

20 Things Every Twentysomething Is Tired Of Hearing

Dear lord of course I am! But instead of trying to save like a responsible adult I just charged $200 to my Gap Card.

Don’t you think you’re too old for that?

Probably, but I don’t think my great-aunt has any room to talk.

What is a hashtag? Do you use those on your website?

Social media is not for the weak. There have been many occasions that I have had to explain what is happening on my iPhone. I think they do it because they want to me to realize how dumb it all is when I say it aloud.

Have you gained/ lost weight?

30 Hilarious Dowager Countess Of Grantham GIFs For Every Occasion

My grandmother would always tell me I looked too skinny, which I didn’t realize sounded much better then when I was told I was “filling out nicely”… like a turkey…

 

Happy Holidays!

IMG_6855

Leave a Reply

