“I Do!” To Amazing Engagement Gifts

Tis the season for engagements! Being engaged has to be one of the most exciting times in a girl’s life and an occasion that most certainly should be celebrated! (FYI I am not married or engaged*). Whether you are the mother of the bride, maid of honor or an excited friend, these gift ideas are perfect for the newly engaged bride. On the hunt for the perfect bridesmaid’s gift? Check out these ideas for your favorite gal!

While an engagement gift is not required, friends and family sometimes want to give a gift in excitement for your upcoming day. To assist with gifting inspiration, I’ve rounded up my favorite engagement gift ideas. Read on to see which items made the cut… and enjoy

1. Anthropologie Towels

So much cuter in person. They aren’t the most practical but they will brighten up any kitchen. I have a French one framed in mine because again people practicality was never my thing.

2. Glasses

I’m a sucker for personalized gifts. These glasses will always remind you of that special day. Great for wedding, shower or just engagement gifts.

3. Little Trinkets

These are perfect addition to any bag or box! See the Kate Spade tote below and imagine getting it filled full of all these adorable little gifts. Think out of the box like a 2015 planner or a return address stamper! Even try a cell phone case with her new monogram that you can give her the day of her wedding!

Minimergency® Kit for Brides & BridesmaidsCustom Return Address Stamp

Wedding Countdown Blocks - Days till I do - (Brown & Gold)

Bride Chalkboard phone case iPhone 4 4s 5 5s Galaxy S3 S4 case Bride to be Bunting Mrs, Custom Chalkboard B4072Set of 6 Personalized Wine Labels for Bridal Shower Gift or Unique Wedding Gift Highlighting "First" Landmark Moments as a Married Couple

Untitled

4. Kate Spade

Always ready to make a bride feel special. Kate Spade is constantly stocked with the cutest wedding and bride gifts. Any girl would be lucky to get these! Check out the site for much more.

index 2 indexUntitled

5. Hanger

I was in a wedding a few months ago when I was talking to the photographer. He was saying how he carries a wooden hanger with him to every shoot, just in case the bride brings a plastic one, he said nothing looks worse than a teal hanger holding up your elegant dress. I have been in love with these wooden beauties ever since I stumbled upon them. Personalized and will give your dress that touch of elegance.

https://img0.etsystatic.com/002/1/6710374/il_570xN.352734622_cqaf.jpgHeirloom Hangers, Mr & Mrs

6. Books

We all need a little guidance from time to time. These are on top of Amazon’s best wedding books. It has to be extremely overwhelming planning (at the time) the biggest day of your life, so read up!

7. Personalized Artwork

Again with the personalized pieces, I can’t get enough of them! There are so many cute ideas out there. These are some of my favorites. Plus the couple is starting their new life together, they’ll need some decorations.

Flip Clock Personalised Wedding Print

Tell me your favorite gift that you have given or received? Was there a personal touch? Comment below! I can’t wait to hear!

Happy shopping loves,

IMG_6855

One thought on ““I Do!” To Amazing Engagement Gifts

  1. on September 12, my parents gave me a big vase (actually it was a glass pitcher which is even more my style!) of baby’s breath as a “happy 1 year countdown” gift. They knew I’m going to have my entire wedding party hold (or wear) baby’s breath bouquets. It was so thoughtful and the flowers lasted for weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

