The Word on the Runway is…

If there is one thing that I have learned about clothes is that Fashion is all about recycling. Don’t throw your better pieces out to the curb just yet because you never know when they might rear their ugly head.

I had to do a little research because Donatella has yet to ask me to sit front row at her show, so my advice is second hand. I love the styles that come into play every spring. I love the fabrics and colors that come with warmer weather. So here is TOG top trends for this upcoming Spring season.

Marco!….

Yes the Polo is back! Hollister fans get ready for that double popped collar because it’s coming at you full force. I once owned EVERY color of polo Ralph Lauren had to offer, until I got rid of them to make room for the next fad. Luckily I kept the basic colors.

– Alexander Wang- I’M Isola Marras – Tory Burch –

 

All White

This is one of the best color combos out there. All black is easy and fashionable but all white is chic and fabulous. A girl who can gracefully wear all white, is ok in my book.

– Valentino – Chloé – Carolina Herrera –

 

Boho

Like a chicer peasant top, you’re going to want a 70’s inspired piece when the weather turns warmer. From the maxi skirt to the tunic- bring on the hippie chic! Plus I am loving the neutral colors mixed with brights for some added fun!

– Emilio Pucci – Dries Van Noten – Missoni –

 

Simply Sheer

After being bundled up all winter, this will be a nice change of pace. The completely transparent outfit might not make it far off the runway but we will definitely be seeing more sheer pieces incorporated this season. Some designers used the sheer material but added a piece (like a sequin pencil skirt) underneath to add more color or texture.

 – Tommy Hilfiger – Givenchy – Roberto Cavalli

 

Oppan Gingham Style

This simple and sweet pattern has made its way onto the Runway of many big name designers. The checkered print will be great with the warmer weather and all the colors that Spring brings to us.

– Oscar de la Renta – Diane Von Furstenberg – Oscar de la Renta –

 

One Shouldered

I’ve never been  big fan of the one shouldered look but I am excited to see the neck lines that Spring 2015 will bring. I love pieces that accentuate my collarbone so I hope collars are fun and flirty.

– Ralph Lauren- BCBG Max Azria -Christian Dior –

 

The Jeans Remix

The Canadian Tuxedo has taken the runway by storm. This isn’t a style for just any cowgirl because these designers have taken the traditional jean style and given it an exciting twist.

– Chloé – Gucci – Fendi –

 

Belt it!

We have seen belts added to so many styles and so many designers, what seems to be, every season, but this style is one that I love. The wrapped effect fits right in with the kimono trend plus, a cinched waist is so flattering, especially with a thicker belt. I am excited to see how designers will take if from runway to every day.

– Marni -Herve Leger – Chadwick Bell –

 

Suede Style Suits Spring

This buttery fabric has always fallen into the fall category but that is about to change. It was the centerpiece of many runway shows, appearing in a wide range of colors and styles. This is one style I can’t wait to add into my wardrobe!

– Gucci – Jason Wu – Derek Lam –

Some other styles that I adore are:

the Tailored Shirt Dress.

Boyfriend styles will always hold a special place in my heart but this spring we’re bring out a little more sophistication. The Shirt Dress is here to stay and I couldn’t be happier!

Prima Ballerina

Airy chiffon’s, that add a  fluidity to an outfit. Spring is time to pack up all of those heavy fabrics and bring a lightness back into our wardrobe. Fabric and color’s are taking on a lighter tone!

Flats

There is something modern and powerful about the flat trend taking over. Probably because they are taking more a of masculine approach but I am excited. From the loafer to the smoking slipper and ever brogue in between, flats will reign on!

Comment below and let me know what your favorite trend is or what you are excited to see hanging in your closet this season!

Until next time,

IMG_6858-0

Leave a Reply

