Boyfriend Jeans

The boyfriend jean is becoming my skinny jean replacement for winter and will transition beautifully into Spring. I love the nonchalant, carefree vibe that fellow boyfriend jeans wearers embody. I had written a post a few months back and really wanted to branch off of that.
I recently visited a local consignment shop and noticed this amazing distressed pair of jeans, I had to have them. While searching the racks I came across an amazing Free People tee, baggy and worn, perfect for that  look. I wanted to wear the two of them together but it just seemed so…. big. Then I remember tuck or twist and make it more “effortless”. So I did a simple knot in the lower left of the shirt and Tah-Dah, boyfriend chic!
That being said, to keep the look light and feminine, it does need to be worn with caution. I often feel frumpy if I don’t have the right details! So here are some quick rules I follow when styling:

Femininity

Whether it’s your hair, top or makeup make sure you have that girly flair somewhere. Try a red lip or a lace tank.

Accessorize away

Be it a fabulous piece of costume jewellery, charmed arm or a statement clutch-add a big bold piece!

Fashion Mathematics

We all don’t have that endless torso or long legs so keeping a piece structured is key. (Body to baggy ratio) Tucking in your tee or knotting it like I did along with a tailored blazer will give you the look you want!

 

Take it to the Streets

50 Fall Outfits To Copy | StyleCaster...this one is pretty darn cute!violeta cardigans azul oscuro jeanslook main Jeans Never Die: 20 Ways How To Wear JeansBoyfriend jeans, tee and a statement necklace. Done! definitely my style ♥Boyfriend jeans look great with a relaxed top and fun accessories!Street Scene Vintage: How to Wear: Boyfriend Jeans with simple tshirt with army green tied around the waist but with doc martensSimilar but different: The mega superstar Selena Gomez still chose a pair of denim bottoms and a beige knitHow To Wear Combat Boots, I love the overall style of this lookCasual chic yet sophisticated too love the "boyfriend jeans" they give the look and set the tone@Who What Wear - SUMMER UNIFORM | BLACK TEE BOYFRIEND JEANS.. MY STYLE.

Your Closet

Broken-in boyfriend jean in Rockford washBoyfriend Angie jeansCitizens of Humanity Emerson Boyfriend Ankle Jeans

Last but not least… Taking your boyfriend jeans for a night on the town? Dress them way up with a multi-tier necklace, leather jacket, and a top knot! Believe me, styled or not, boyfriend jeans will amp up your cool girl style.

How do you style your boyfriend jeans? Sound off in the comments below!

 IMG_6855
3 thoughts on “Boyfriend Jeans

  1. For me the boyfriend jeans are the new little black dress 🙂 I have 5 paira and wear only them in any occacion. Such a comford is hart to beat

Leave a Reply

