Lace Up Ankle Boots

Do you ever have a trend or style you’re dying to try but you think that it “really isn’t you”? Plus I know a lot of us are in the same boat, the S.S. Poor. Being on a budget can be difficult with sites like Pinterest and Istagram, you see and want it all but you need to pick and chose. This is why it’s hard to “try out” a trend because it’s wasted money on something you might not like!

Two Black Friday’s ago, I had been saving for the special occasion of deals and sales! I walked into BCBG and there they were my “Laura Ingalls Wilder” boots. They weren’t like the riding boots everyone else was wearing, so I bit the bullet, grabbed my size and I thought worst case, I can return them.

I got up to the register and there it was “All Sales Final” whelp I guess it is all or nothing. Fast Forward to today and I am having them resoled because I have literally worn holes in the bottom of them! They have become my go to boot and they were definitely money well spent!

Check out the styles below and see if this trend is one for you!

Their Style

Chambray top with black leggings and brown lace up ankle bootsthe moptop: leggings, tunic dress, lace-up boots: love her styleEdgy chic. add some green jeans!brown lace up boots! now to buy a cardigan.white tank, brown satchel, brown lace up bootiesStreet stylegreat fall outfit.  especially those boots!I love this outfit!Love this look! lace dress, baggy denim shirt,  tie-up boots

Click the links below to see how you can get these boots!

Your Closet

Dunescape BootTimberland Women's Savin Hill Mid Lace Up BootLucky Women's Nahdia Motorcycle Boot, Black, 6 M USRockport Alanda Brogue Boot Lace-up w/ Double Strap Women's Lace-up BootsThink! Denk Lace Up Bootie - 83015 Women's BootsBoots & Booties - Charm Beyond Compare Bootie in Brown

I know that when I wear a killer pair of lace-up boots, I feel feminine but badass at the same time. Since there are so many variations of boots like these, you can wear a boot that will say, “I love hiking!” or wear a pair that makes you feel confident and fashionable. It’s always nice when your shoes can figuratively speak to the masses. So many options – combat boots, roper boots, treaded boots, you name it! It’s time to invest in a lace-up boot to suit your mood, ladies!

Comment below! Do you love the style or are you going to pass on this one? If you already have a pair where did you get yours and how did you style them?

Can’t wait to hear! Until next time loves!

IMG_1027

2 thoughts on “Lace Up Ankle Boots

Leave a Reply

