Sweatshirt Chic

How many times have you said “I wish I could wear sweats all day every day”?  I can tell you that I’ve muttered that sentence more times than I care to even say. I remember my roommate and I in college would hate wearing “girl clothes” because we were totally in love with our sweats! Well I am excited to say that sweatshirts have moved over into the “girl clothes” realm!

We’re in the heart of winter  and that silly groundhog isn’t helping us either, so we need to prepare for the long haul. There’s something about wearing sweats on days that aren’t weekend mornings that can literally make me paralyzed by comfort and render this gal completely unproductive. BUT WAIT there is hope hoodie lovers – sweatshirts that are fun and functional are here to rescue you from your daily dressing dilemma of style vs. comfort.  You can now have both.  Let us rejoice!

Here are a few styles I’m loving right now!

 Street Style

45 Fall Looks I'm Loving {The Weekly Round UP} - This Silly Girl's Life:: fling ::adding fun accessories, like a patterned scarf, to a sweatshirt and jeans is an easy way to dress things upJason Wu crewneck sweatshirt styled with a Junya Watanabe leather pleated skirt and pointy heelsgray sweatshirt, colored skinnies, loafersEarly Fall Outfit for more fashion & beauty follow get huge discounts soon  and like the page @Yvonne Coffey Jamy , i am launching my website soon!AAS: Backpacking in Europe? Pack the essentials: 1. Striped top 2. Cropped Skinny Jeans 3. Cream Skirt 4. Grey Tee 5. Denim Jacket 6. Flat Shoes 7. White Button upLove the sweatshirtTaking a nice preppy pencil skirt and pairing it with a T & blazer or sweater is a great look.

 

So now it’s your turn to try and style these comfy and fashionable looks! Click on the picture and check out the sites!

Your Style

Factory woven-sleeve sweatshirtImage 3 of SMILE IS THE BEST SWEATSHIRT from Zara Sun-faded sweatshirtHowdy Do Sweatshirt in Grey - Grey, Long Sleeve, Mid-length, Knit, Grey, Novelty Print, Casual, Darling, Sweatshirt, Long Sleeve, Variation, Crew

So it’s no secret that super comfy ranks high on my list of “favorites” and luckily more designers are seeing all the good it brings to the world! So tell me your thoughts, should sweats stay in the house or should we bring them to the streets? Comment below!

p.s. I love hearing your input!

So until next time lovers,

IMG_1027

One thought on “Sweatshirt Chic

Leave a Reply

