Whatchu Got in That Bag

My purse carries all of my essentials but I am never the girl to win that bridal shower game of “what’s in your purse”. I don’t tend to carry much in my bag for some reason. When I was younger I tried my best NOT to carry one! Why? Because I’m super forgetful and I would leave it places! Plus I can never find anything in it. There have been multiple times when I “lost” something because it was thrown to the deep bottomless pit. So since I am a working woman I have moved up my purse game to a Marc Jacobs boho. The problem with the profession shell is that it holds some interesting items.

Phone/ Phone Case

So my phone is the first and foremost. It’s not only my connection to the world but my go to little camera. So most days I just grab my phone and go, thanks to my card case.This was the best purchase I have ever made. In goes my license, debit card and Target  card (duh). It’s amazing because when I don’t want to lug what seems like a piece of luggage around I just throw my phone in my pocket and go!

CandyShell Card iPhone 5 CasesSTOWAWAY Credit Card Case with Integrated Stand for iPhone 4/4s

Make-Up Staples

So there are a few items that I always have on me. They are all season and much needed in my life. I have my Benetint in a rose shade because it adds a quick splash of color to your lips and cheeks. This works perfect for the winter months because it doesn’t bleed on your lips like lipstick does! Then I add a quick and moisturizing gloss on top. I love soft scents and have fallen in love with the L’Occitane line. It’s glossy and never sticky because who doesn’t love your hair in your gloss. And lastly just a little something to pick up your coloring in the afternoon. Especially after a stressful day and I’ve rubbed my face off I sometimes need to cover my dark circles and all those red marks!

Make-Up Bags

I will never forget when a bottle of lotion busted open all over my bag. Since then I only put my cosmetic stuff in a bag so nothing leaks and ruins another purse. Plus no one wants to see my tampons floating around!

UntitledOrla Kiely Sweet Pea Double Zip Beauty Organizer

Wallet

The keeper of countless cards, lots of receipts and minimal money. I am a big fan of less is more, so I want a wallet that I can grab and go! I love my bags to be more simpler in color so my wallet can be as exciting as I want.

Bow About Your Business Wallet - Purple, Solid, Embroidery, Quilted, Minimal, Faux Leather

Ellen Stuff

So you’ve seen the “typical” stuff now let us meet the pieces that make my bag…. interesting. First and foremost I always have a camera and my latest love is my Polaroid! It’s a great conversation starter AND the pictures are instant. Then we have my Gameboy, lifesaver when waiting for a friend or sitting at the DMV. I know I’m way too old for this but I can’t get Mario on my iPhone. And lastly we have my notebook. My friend gave it to me for my birthday and I use it to write down thoughts and potential posts.

Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 Instant Camerahttps://i0.wp.com/ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/71Dg1rcQbRL._SX385_.gifBella Bookshelf Small Notebooks (Set of 2) by Kate Spade New York

My bag is my lifesaver most days and holds everything I need in it. So what do you keep in that bag of yours? Tell me what I’m missing on this list! Comment below, I can’t wait to hear! So until next time lovers!

IMG_1027

 

One thought on “Whatchu Got in That Bag

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

