Underneath It All…

I’ve always found the pseudo-empowerment idea that women wear sexy underwear “for themselves” somewhat untrue. Listen up fellas! It’s like when people claim they wear makeup for themselves. If I’m on a deserted island the last think I want is a pair of thigh highs and my lip liner. When I’m home alone, I exclusively wear hideous, polka dot granny panties, and I feel amazing…ly comfortable. Lingerie has a very specific purpose. It’s worn to be seen by another person—or persons, if that’s what you’re in to—and there’s just no way around that, in my opinion. But I’m not saying that lingerie doesn’t benefit everyone involved.

When you are in something that makes you feel sexy, the entire experience is heightened. But different types of lingerie create different effects. And if you choose the wrong lingerie, you will die alone.

So lets talk about what to wear. What’s the hottest color for lingerie? Some years ago I would have say black, but now things have changed, as fashion tends to do. Nude is the chicest and trendy tone for bras and panties right now.

Typically, nude underthings serve as necessities rather than sexy go-tos. But I’m rethinking lingerie color altogether and looking to add neutral pieces to my underwear drawer that boast pretty sheer fabrics and lace detailing. Because honestly it is even better than wearing nothing at all. Take a look at my inspired picks below:

Bras

Chantelle Merci Demi BraNude Natori Feathers BraMulti-Way BraCalvin Klein Underwear Picture of Silk Satin Triangle BraUNIF Vice Underwire Bra - Bras + Bralettes | Unif | Lingerie | AllImage 3 of Dita Von Teese Star Lift Balconette Bra

Undies (I don’t say panties…)

Belabumbum Serena Lace BoyshortCommando Bikini - Double Take Lace #BK05_0NMS15_I0D8LStrappy V-string PantyGossard Superboost Lace ShortLets Stay in Shortie

Neutral, flattering, and sophisticated, nude lingerie can make anyone feel more confident in their own skin. This grouping of non-colors compliments many different skin colors and can always be relied on to raise the status of an otherwise ordinary design.What do you think? Comment below! So until next time, stay sexy!

IMG_1027

Leave a Reply

