Spring Dresses: Work Wear

Tis the season for no pants! I love getting ready for work and not having to think because I’m just going to throw on a cute dress. The problem with my closet is that I have work wear dresses and weekend wear dresses. SO this time around I’m focusing on where to find the best dresses to wear into the office. The ones that make you enjoy Monday’s a bit more because you didn’t have to put on pants this morning.

There are a few things I look for when I am shopping for dresses for work:

  • Watch the length and neckline- your working to further your career not for free drinks
  • Professional designs- don’t be afraid of color or fun patterns but just make sure it’s still professional
  • When in doubt throw on a sweater or jacket, like a blazer

So click on the dress you like and get shopping!

Image 1 of ASOS Body-Conscious Dress with Crepe DrapeI Think I Can Dress in Teal - Green, Solid, V Neck, Cap Sleeves, Pinup, Vintage Inspired, Variation, Work, Cocktail, Long, Bodycon / BandageAbroad DressPrimary Image of Lace Shift DressOld NavyPrimary Image of Scroll Flounce Hem DressFactory cotton shirtdress with beltWaterfront of the Line Dress - Long, Multi, Stripes, Print, Daytime Party, Nautical, Short Sleeves, Spring, Scoop, Work, Fit & FlarePrinted Shift Dress - Lots of Love by SpeechlessPrimary Image of Mosaic Printblocked Tunic Dress

Comment below and tell me your favorite places to get your work wear? can you get away with wearing a lot of patterns and colors do you need to keep a more neutral palette? Let me know! I can’t wait to hear!

https://theoxfordguide.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/img_1027.png?w=305&h=257

Leave a Reply

