|| Dresses and Booties || Booties and Dresses ||

It took me a while to get on board with the ankle boot (or bootie) trend, mostly because I felt like they made women’s feet look chunky, and cut off their legs right above the ankle, making their ankles look wide and kankle like. Who knows what happened…maybe I just saw too many bloggers looking positively adorable in them that I could no longer resist? I don’t know. But now I own a pair and can’t get enough of them.

However, whenever I get something that falls out of my norm I tend to wear it the same way for too long a time. I have been looking into a few different ways to wear them so they are flattering, fashionable and don’t make me look like I have fat ankles (thankyouverymuch). Right now I am obsessed with the boho look. Baggy dresses and flowers in my hair. So this is what I am focusing on for the warmer days ahead. See the post below for the effortless dress and see below with how they pair with booties!

This is something i would wear- i practically own a replica outfit already10 Ways to Wear Ankle Boots (and 13 Tips To Wearing Them Well) With a Dress  Pairing booties with a dress is a fun and non-obvious choice. I like pairing my military style boots with a dress for an interesting juxtaposition.   Tip #12. Again, keep the hem of your dress above your knee to create the longest leg line possible.17 Ways to Wear Your Boots This Spring 2015 | 1:20 Photography Blog | www.120Photography.com/blog | Lifestyle blog for high school girls | Dallas Fort Worth Custom Senior Portrait PhotographerCute in general, but this would look so cute on someone who is pregnant.This Pin was discovered by Ashley (Olbeter) Wood. Discover (and save!) your own Pins on Pinterest.Floaty hot pink summer sun dress by Jen's Pirate Booty. Love the bohemian wrist wear and layered necklaces. Great studded booties too!Posted courtesy of: http://gregsinnercircle.com/money/Shop all you favorite fashion brands with student discountsGod I wish I could look this naturally comfortable in clothes. Love this!Love the long-sleeve short dress with the floppy hat combination. Perfect for a semi-chilly Summer day or transitioning to FallBoho Outfit Ideas - white sleeveless lace with boho booties leather handbag for Bohemain outfits

So get shopping! Click on the pictures below and style your booties for summer. Plus all styles under $100!

Pelle Moda Gal BootiesBlack Suede Perforated Women's Majorca Peep Toe BootiesBP. 'Trolley' Ankle Bootie

 Comment below and tell me how you wear your favorite bootie styles! I can’t wait to hear all about how you style this trend! Remember don’t pack them up with your winter clothes just yet!
IMG_1027
Leave a Reply

