July Lust List

So at the start of every month I’m going to start showing off some products that I feel I need (I’ve always been bad at realizing the difference between need and want). They might be new or new to me! Overall I want to use this as a way to keep a budget and stay within my means.

I know I need to be happy with what I have and not always be wanting more. That said, it is fun to drool over new products and other things that I want every so often and decide to either make the splurge or make do without. So here is a list of 5 things that I’m really lusting after this month. Will I acquire them? I don’t know…but this is what I’m totally after right now.

 

Vans (or Dress Sneakers)

I have been in love with the sneaker and shorts look but it has to be done with an effortlessness that most hipsters do with ease. I love the vans look but Target has a few that come a close second along with Sperry. But it wasn’t until I realized you can create your own pair that Vans stole the show. I really want a camo pair that I made below. Something about camo that makes my heart pitter patter I also love the khaki with the brown laces, they’re perfect for catching a movie or Saturday errands.

http://rt.fluidretail.net/fcs/configureHtml/imageGenerator/generateImage.php?baseUrl=https%3A%2F%2Fd49zl0bzgyeet.cloudfront.net%2Fprod%2Fprod&binary=true&configVersion=1423699800581&customerId=758&displayType=normal&environment=prod&format=png&key=VansKey&padding=0&productId=p_20329&publishedTime=03%2F12%2F2015%2021%3A20%3A48&purpose=saveStartingPoint&recipe=37%2C37%2C46%2C0%2C0%2C5%2C0%2C46%2C0%2C2%2C0%2C1%2C28&scale=.5&trim=false&view=Right&workflow=prod&zoom=falseWashed Authentic Slim

Tassel Necklace

Ever since I visited New Orleans I can’t get the beautiful street style out of my head, especially the tassel necklaces that adorned the necks of every girl. So I searched far and wide and Etsy was the place that came the closest. I love the wooden beads but I love the bright colors too! So maybe I need both!

Wooden Tassel Necklace

 

Blue and Green Lipstick

No, your eyes are not deceiving you.  You are looking at a bright green lipstick and a bright blue lipstick, but have no fear, these magically transform into super wearable tints.  Hello Sailor is a moisturizing lip tint containing Vitamin E that turns into a lovely sheer blackberry. The recently launched Frog Prince, moisturizes your lips with shea butter and turns into a beautiful pink rosebud tint.  These are both great for the ‘quick swipe, no mirror’ action and will work on all skin tones.

Birks

Birkenstocks have always been in my life. My best friend wore them for years and would rant and rave about the comfort they gave. Used as a quick throw on and go shoe, it’s now seen the trend that we’ve seen everywhere from the streets of New York to the runways of Paris. And I need to get myself a pair, either a neutral brown or all black. I haven’t been able to find ALL black but I am obsessed with the pairs below.

http://images.urbanoutfitters.com/is/image/UrbanOutfitters/30414817_001_f?$medium$&defaultImage=Arizona Birki

 

Warby Parker

First of all you can try them for free for a few days, as many times as you want. Second, they start at $95 and third they aren’t delicate, so they will withstand you stepping on them in the middle of the night. Warby’s come in all shapes, sizes and colors. They totally fit in with the hipster fad plus are great for reading so you don’t have to do that thing your gram does where the glasses sit at the brim of your nose because you can get some BIG frames.

Eyeglasses - Ainsworth in Striped Chestnut

So until next month! I can’t wait to see what’s out there! Tell me about more boutiques or fads that you love! Comment below! Until next time my loves.

IMG_1027

 

 

One thought on “July Lust List

Leave a Reply

