Summer Sandals

As a lifelong member of S.A. (Shoe-a-holics Anonymous), I tend to take my footwear very serious. Each season brings a new excuse to inject a little pizzazz into my wardrobe and this summer’s trends have my footsies extra excited. Sandals during the summer months are a time so show off that new pedicure and let you feet have some fun outside those winter boots (I know I hate the “W” word)! This summer, the d’orsay, metallics and ankle straps are ranking highest on my trend list, and  I’ve narrowed it down to the best of the best all under $50. It’s time to refresh your sunny summer style ladies, and let your feet do the talking.

Click on the pictures and get shopping! All Under $50! Don’t see anything you like? That’s alright! Just take some inspiration!

D’Orsay Flat

I know this isn’t a sandal per-say but for all of you out there who own a pair you know how adorable these shoes are. I was obsessing over them at the beginning of the summer so I picked up a striped pair from Target and I literally wear them all the time.

D'Orsay Flats - Pointed Toe Open Side Vegan Leather ShoePostcard Shopping Flat - Pink, Solid, Casual, Beach/Resort, Good, Peep Toe

Strappy Wedges

These are my go to for a flared pant for a floral dress. Wedges are great for BBQs that lead into a summertime party or even just running around with friends. The heel is so much more comfortable and you forget that your 6 inches off the ground!

Women‘s Meredith Zipper Wedge Sandals

Black Gladiators

I love my gladiators. They add so much spice to an outfit. You can take a simple tank and boyfriend jean and add style with these. Same goes for the tall sandals because you can wear them with everything from your favorite daisy dukes to a cute patterned skirt.

Women's Claudia Gladiator Sandals

Metallic Sandals

I love metallic in the summer, it’s similar to floral in spring. It’s a must. I love the neutral colored look with a pop of unexpected color and texture. You can easily wear them just about anywhere all summer long!

Women's Doris Footbed SandalsFactory mirror metallic boardwalk sandals

Ankle Strap Wedge

I actually discovered these shoes while looking for information for this article. At first I really didn’t pay any attention but as I saw them on different people and paired with different styles, I fell in love. These sandals are wedges yes but have a more classic undertone to them. So ladies if you’re looking for a little boost and same sass this is the shoe for you.

Some of Glitz, Some of That Wedge by CL by Chinese Laundry - Low, Faux Leather, Black, Solid, Rhinestones, Daytime Party, Luxe, Better, WedgeRisktaker wedge sandals

 

Comment below! Tell me where you get your favorite summer sandals from! I can’t wait to hear more!

IMG_1027

2 thoughts on “Summer Sandals

Leave a Reply

