August Lust List

August is a month of hot weather and end of summer fun! But it always makes me fall in love with ocean breezes, sun kissed skin, little dresses, and the cool summer nights.

Though summer is nearing the end, winter is still far enough away. I love the easiness that comes along with August. Summer is perfect for late nights with friends even if we have work in the morning or just having a drink on the porch. So here is my lust list for August and my ode to the end of summer. Even though I’m on a shopping ban i use this to really focus on the items I really want once this ban is over! So, check out what I’m lusting over this month:

 

1face

“1Face supports nine causes; cancer, hunger, breast cancer, clean water, disaster relief, environment, AIDS, education, and animal rights, and have partnered with different charities to bring global change. Each cause has a specific metric that tells you exactly what you purchase does. From building wells to providing a year of education, 1Face is committed to bringing about change, worldwide”. Such an incredible company that is not only helping other but showing to the world that one person can make a huge impact in the lives of others. I am so happy that my friend wore one of their awesome pieces out with us. The left is water and the right is animals.

 

Lush

I first heard of Lush a few years back when I was talking to a friend about her amazing sun-kissed skin… in December. She began to tell me all about this incredible store that had all handmade cosmetics. This is when Lush entered my life.

She made it sound amazing and I couldn’t wait to check it out. I went to Lush  and fell in love the second I arrived. I love to touch and feel products, so I was at home the moment I walked through the door. I always get the same bath bombs though, never really branching out, plus it doesn’t help that I live 2 hours from the closest store.

H'Suan Wen HuaOcean SaltLight Pink

Strappy Bra

Can you see my bra? Good, that’s the point. The weather is warm and tops are small. Bra strap slips happen so let’s take this old fashion faux paux and make it into something beautiful! These bras are meant to be seen and not hidden away. I’m lovin on this look right now. It  takes an plain tank and makes it stylish! 

Strappy Back Bra

The Cocktail Collection from DavidsTea

One of my favorite summer activities is sitting outside with a nice cold drink in my hand! This drink is as easy as brew then chill! Once cold enough add a splash of your favorite alcohol! There are three amazing flavors. These limited edition, cocktail-inspired teas come in Raspberry Mojito, Ruby Red and last but not least Sangria.

big product image

So what do you lust after? Comment below! I’d love to hear about products and fashion you can’t seem to get enough of!

IMG_1027

2 thoughts on “August Lust List

Leave a Reply

