Birchbox: Month 3

My favorite time of the month has come around again – my Birchbox allows for a little surprise every month, plus who doesn’t love packages? Birchbox’s theme for the July box is “Go Bold”. Birchbox says, “Summer is the season for wearing brights and taking risks—so dial up your beauty routine with this month’s picks.” So check out some of my favorite and not so favorite from this month.

 

stila look at me liquid lipstick trio
Besco (Classic Red)

IMG_2433First off once this lipstick is set, it is on for the long haul! Once it dries it gives a really pretty matte look. But I am pretty sure that I could work a kissing booth all day and still have a perfect pucker. My skin is usually dry so long lasting typically does not mix well. I find that lipsticks (especially red) always bleed. This did NOT. The lipstick does pack a colorful punch though, so caution is advised when applying. You have to work quick and carefully, but overall I enjoyed the product.

 

Jouer Daily Repair Treatment Oil

IMG_2438-001I was really hesitant to try another oil treatment on my problem combination skin. I suffer from adult acne and have been on a strict dermatologist regime for almost 2 years. About a week ago, I gave this a shot after reading rave reviews online and have been delighted by how moisturizing and luxurious it is. I did not breakout and it helped with severally dry areas on my face and neck. I have not noticed my skin as tighter or having a slight glow (that other reviews had(, but that’s fine by me if I can get moisturized skin!

 

Atelier Cologne Pomélo: Paradis Cologne Absolue

IMG_2444-001First of all the packaging was adorable! The problem? Birchbox shoved the adorable postcard and pretty bag into a little holder bending and tearing the package. I know that has nothing to do with the product but Birchbox c’mon! ANYWAY! I have my favorite fragrances and perfumes. I have my go-to scents that I really love but try to switch up my scent depending on the season and my mood. This fragrance is different and would not be one I would pick out in stores. I didn’t hate it but I won’t buy it, it’s light, airy, it’s not overpowering. So much so that it wears off pretty quickly. Overall lovely scent, if you like citrus, but not meant to last all night.

 

theBalm® cosmetics Balm Desert® Bronzer/Blush

IMG_2429I was looking forward to trying this. I did LOVE the color of the product.
It did go on nice, and stayed on, unlike some bronzers I have tried.It works really well on my pale (pasty) skin. I have have a lot of pink tones in my face and this complements them nicely. The packaging is darling but the size was too small! How do I get a brush in here? It’s quite difficult when it’s about a half inch in diameter. Lastly I love that there are no sparkles in this, it’s a pretty matte color.

 

IMG_1027

 

Leave a Reply

