Denim: High-Waisted

It took me this long to get on the high-waisted train, but now it’s full steam ahead. When I try a style, that I personally think is out of my comfort zone, I like to do some research. Sounds terribly corny I know but I really want to see the different takes that people have on that style. I started looking at the curves they gave girls and how it can make anyone’s legs look like they go on for miles!

Fall is coming whether we like it or not so we can’t keep wearing shorts forever, especially here in Pennsylvania. We have to get back into the styling of jeans so here are ways to rock this style! Some of my favorite styles brought to you by Pinterest.

Striped shirts are a classic, and look great tucked into high-waisted jeans… ankle boots add a nice touch.Mom-jeans no more! High-waisted denim can be modern and sexy when paired with a lace top and classic trench.High-Waisted Pants Because of your big bottom, low-rise jeans are definite no-no’s. Prevent your butt cleave from showing up by investing in high-waisted pants. Not only does it accentuate your heavenly curves, it can provide the much-needed support as well. Have problems getting the right fit? Choose a style that fits your hips. Then, have the waist tailored."I'm the king of Brooklyn for all you know Watch out cause here I come." -Shakey GravesCandice SERIOUSLY her figure in those jeans is absolutely perfect!!!! Wish I looked that good in a pair of jeans!!Flannel button downs tucked into the perfect jeanslace crop top + high waisted jeans http://lookshq.comHigh Waist jeans. Button Down shirt http://FashionCognoscente.blogspot.comMonika “Jac” Jagaciak in a pair of high waisted jeans, a moto jacket, white t-shirt, and strappy nude heels

 

I hope I’ve convinced you of the awesomeness that this style can bring to your closet, now get shopping!

Click on the pictures below and shop for your favorite high waisted style.

Factory Miller wash high-rise skinny jean with 29" inseamPrimary Image of Tall Curvy Super Skinny High Rise JeansRefuge "Hi-Rise Skinny" High-Waisted JeansImage 1 of ASOS Ridley High Waist Skinny Jeans in Drew Dark WashMOTO White Busted Joni JeansMOTO Smokey Grey Ripped Jamie JeansGap

 

Get shopping and get styling. I can’t wait to see how you style! Comment below and post your pictures!

IMG_1027

Leave a Reply

