Brow Bar Sunglasses

Today I am popping in for a quick post to highlight one of the newest trends in sunglasses.  Brow bar sunglasses are showing up everywhere, and we couldn’t help but take notice.

If I could crown one pair of shades top of my lust list, it would definitely be Dior’s “So Real” frames. And even though these sunglasses are everything but affordable at $620, virtually every fashion influencer – from bloggers to fashion editors to supermodels to celebs (and let’s not forget about all the countless Instagram sightings) – has been spotted wearing these sunnies.

But no matter how much hype is still to follow on these lovely shades, there’s no way I would lay down over $600 on a pair of trendy sunglasses that’ll probably be so passé 6 months from now. For those of you that are a bit more budget friendly Free People has created a very passable dupe!

Free People "Mystic River" Metal Frame Sunglasses (Dior So Real dupes)

This fun retro style can be found on basically every shape including cat eye, aviator and oversized.  I did the leg work for you and rounded up all of my favorites. Oh yes they’re all under $50!

 

|| Express || Urban Outfitters || Nordstrom || Forever 21 || ASOS ||
|| WHBM || Wet Seal || BCBGeneration || Nasty Gal || Go Jane ||

I hope you enjoyed our roundup of these super cool shades!  I’m not gonna lie, I am quite taken with them and I already have another pair rushing to my doorstep because I couldn’t find them in my local stores. Thoughts? Too much or just enough?

img_1027

Leave a Reply

