Floral Kimono

I have to admit I’m laughing to myself as I write this because I always think of My Big Fat Greek Wedding when I hear the word kimono (which isn’t that often obviously…). But the scene is basically the father saying “the root of any word is Greek!”. So a little bratty girl challenges him with the word Kimono and well I won’t spoil it on you but it’s a must watch!

So ANYWAY!

How to wear a kimono: A kimono is such a versatile piece to have in your wardrobe for the spring and summer. You can wear it over your bathing suit at the beach or pool and then change it up and wear it out to dinner with a pair of heels and jeans or over a dress!

Image may contain: 6 people, people standing

|| Forever 21 || Lucky Brand || Pink Blush || Target || Buckle ||
|| Forever 21 || Belk || Lulu’s || Etsy || Anthropologie ||

Thoughts on the kimono? Comment below I’d love to hear!

img_1027

Leave a Reply

